Secure Erase VS Delete
What is the difference between secure erase files and delete files?
it is a trick made by Windows, for better system performance, when we delete files, Windows will just remove the references to the file, so you cannot see it, by doing this, Windows don't have to overwrite this space to waste time, there may be some new files to take over the space I deleted, why should I waste time on this anyway. (That's what Windows thought), but data still stored in partitions, you can easily get them back with recovery software unless you put new files in to replace the previous data.
Speaking of secure erase, it is an overwriting method to clean data, erase operation will overwrite the space you deleted with 1s or 0s, meaningless code to data recovery programs and clean up traces of the original data.
So next time when you don't the file in the recycle be recovered, try to Erase files instead of delete them.